top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Sunny Studio Stamps | Hoppy Kisses and Spring LLama

Hello friends, I am back again with two more cards featuring Sunny Studio Stamps products.

For my first card I was inspired by an illustration found on Pinterest. I usually search on Pinterest looking for color combos, illustrations or card sketches, I found it so useful and inspiring. I firstly stamped the main frog at the center of my piece of paper, trying not to stamp the leaf below. Anyway, as I used no-line ink, that line will disappear when coloring the image. I then sketched the background and colored everything with copics.

I had the idea of framing my scene with the Stitched Arch die, and that's what I did, adding a second piece of paper with some foam.

At the end, I white embossed the sentiment on a piece of red cardstock: I used the word hoppy from the same stamps, while the word kisses belong to "Hogs Kisses".

 

For my second card I was inspired by a Pinterest illustration as well.

I wanted to make a cute and happy background for the Loveable Lama. But this time, I worked on two different piece of cardstocks, one for the background and one for the images. When I have to create a card like this, I spend lot of time searching a color palette that I like: I usually like 3 or 4 shades of color, because too many can be so confusing. And that's what I did here: blue-green, yellow and fuchsia. For the background lighter colors, that let the main image pop.

I added some details with the white gelly roll pen, and some others with Polycromos (I usually get them when I do no-line coloring and I want to give more details).

Two piece of white cardstock and...that's all!

It was a great pleasure to Guest Design for this brand, their images are so cute and sweet. And I really hope you will find all these cards inspiring.

Thanks for stopping by and many hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Products used

Sunny Studio Stamps - Loveable Llama stamp

Sunny Studio Stamps - Floating by stamp

Sunny Studio Stamps - Feeling Froggy stamp

Sunny Studio Stamps - Stitched Arch die

Sunny Studio Stamps - Hogs Kisses

 

Copic color combos


First card

BG96 - BG93 - BG78 - BG75 - BG72 - G46 - YG93 - T8 - T6 - T4 - T2


Second card

LLama: E13 - E11 - C3 - C1

Green: BG75 - G46 - BG23 - G61or BG11

Fuchsia: RV09 - RV06 - RV04

Yellow: YR21 - YR31 - YR30

Brown: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Rose: R22 - R20 - R11


25 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page