top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Sweet November Stamps | Long Time no SEA

Hi friends and welcome back!

I am really excited to show you my second card as a Guest Design for Sweet November Stamps! Last week they came out with a brand new release, which is absolutely MERMAZING!! if you haven't seen it yet, click here.

And this is my card, that features the Shellbea stamp.

This little mermaid is really cute! And she inspired me to create a really simple CAS card. I firstly stamped the little mermaid using some GinaK Amalgam Ink in Warm Glow, as I planned to do some no-line coloring, and colored everything using Copic (see below for combos). When I do no-line coloring, I usually take out my Polychromos pencils and define the edges or the smallest details, like the hair in this mermaid. At the end I fussy cut the image.

I then moved to the background: I masked with a circle stencil and I ink blended using Distress Oxide Inks in Chipped Sapphire, Broken China and Salvaged Patina, and splattered some white acrilic paint and some Chipped Sapphire. I also stamped some underwater greenery from the Best Catch Ever stamp set from My Favorite Things.

I arranged the mermaid using foam tape and I also added the love speech bubble. At the end, I stamped the sentiment and I matted the whole scene using a red cardstock.

I really hope you will like it! Thanks fro stopping by.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

Sweet November Stamps - Shellbea (free with 60$ purchase)

My Favorite Things - Love Speech Bubble

My Favorite Things - Best Catch Ever

 

Copic Color Combos

Mermaid's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Mermaid's hair: R14 - RV23 - R30 - polycromos

Mermaid's tail: R89 - R46 - R35 - RV23

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page