top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Sunny Studio Stamps | Fairy cards

Hi friends! I am totally thrilled because today I am guesting for Sunny Studio Stamps. I have made a few cards, but today I'll show you only the first two, which are fair themed!

As a fairy stamp lover, I couldn't skip this Garden Fairy Stamp, which I used to make two cards.

My first card is a sort of slimline, cause the measures are not the typical 3.5" x 8.5". I wanted to create two different scenes and I used one of the second die of the Scalloped Circle Mat 1 to create two holes (the white panel is 3.5"x7.75") I stamped all my images on a piece of Neenah Solar White 80, I used Memento Black Ink. I colored everything with copics and I used coordinating dies to cut them.

On a different panel (with the same dimensions) I ink blended distress oxides in Seedless preserves, Warm Lipstick and Bundled Sage. I also splattered the same colors to create a little texture.

I assembled the two panels with foam tape and I arranged all my images with liquid glue or foam to create depth.

Between the two scalloped circles I stamped my sentiment.

I really hope you will like it!

 

For my second card I used the same stamp set. When I received it, I instantly though that one of the fairies looked like Thinker Bell. I am a big fan of Disney movies, so I couldn't resist. I firstly decided how to arrange her, because I needed to know where the magic wand was. I then ink blended the background with regular distress inks in Black Soot, Chipped Sapphire and Stormy Sky, trying to keep a light hand where I wanted the fairy to be. I then stamped my image with Gina K Amalgam ink in Warm Glow: I absolutely love this for no-line coloring.

I colored everything with copics but I used my Polycromos pencils to shade my details (since the image is so small and the copic nib is quite big). I then white heat embossed my sentiment on a piece of vellum, and I arranged everything on the card. I also added some white gelly roll sparkles.

For a finishing touch I matted my panel with white and lime glitter cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you will find my projects inspiring and I cannot wait to show you more!

Hugs from Italy,

Sara

 

Products used

Sunny Studio Stamps - Garden Fairy Stamps

Sunny Studio Stamps - Garden Fairy Dies

Sunny Studio Stamps - Scalloped Circle Mat 1

 

Copic Color Combos


First Card

Skin: E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - R20

Light Violet: V95 - V93 - V91

Fuchsia: RV69 - RV09 - RV66 - RV55

Green: YG67 - YG93

Others: E53 - E51 - E50 (mushroom), YR21 - Y21 (yellow)


Second Card

Skin: E02 - E00 - E000

Dress: YG17 - YG13 - YG01

Hairs: E53 - E51 and some Polycromos

Wand: E23 - E21 - E97 - YR21



17 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page