top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #640

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #636. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.


And here's my inspiration!

I know, it is early April but I couldn't resist to create a wintry shaker globe with this sketch!

That's a design that could be easily mass produced if you need many cards, but this isn't the occasion as we are 8 months away from Christmas!

I firslty stamped the puppy from the Happy Pawlidays stamp on some Neenah Solar White Cardstock and I colored it up with the Copics listed below the post. I used coordinating dies to cut it and I set it aside while working on the rest.

I took another piece of white cardstock and I ink blended the centre of the panel using Distress Oxides in Black Soot, Chipped Sapphire, Faded Jeans and just a little bit of Salty Ocean. I also splattered some Copic Opaque White to create some texture.

On another A2 panel of light grey cardstock I white heat embossed the Snowflake Flurry Background, and then I die cut the "arch window" using the second largest die from the Inside & Out Stitched Arch STAX. I trimmed the edges just a little bit and I layered a piece of acetate behind the window. I used some foam tape to attach the grey panel to the white inked one, I used a mix of clay snowflakes and clear sequins as the shaker elements.

To complete the card, I heat embossed the sentiment from the MSTN Cool Christmas Greetings on some Red Hot Cardstock and I attached this one and the puppy to the card.

And here it is the final look!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Dog: E49 - E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E31 - E30 - E50

Hat: R59 - R37 - R46 - R27 - W4 - W2 - W1

Scarf: R46 - R27 - R24 - R14 - BG96


24 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page