top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Flower Fusion Card Kit is now here!

Hi crafty friends! The January Flower Fusion Card Kit is now available for purchase!


There are lot of new products included in the kit:


  • Essential Messages Stamp

  • Essential Hello Dienamics

  • Flower Fusion Stencil Set (5 pieces)

  • Smart Mask - High/Low Strip Stencil

  • Smart Mask - Center Strip Stencil

  • Card Stock: Cotton Candy, Poppin' Pink, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Sour Apple, Jalapeño Popper, Summer Splash, Caribbean Sea, Grapesicle, Grape Jelly, Porcelain White, Black Licorice



Three products are available separately:

  • Sketchy Blooms stamp set

  • Stitched Diamond STAX

  • Cascading Diamonds Background


Today I have graphical card to show you, featuring some of the newest products available for purchase!



I was inspired by Laura Fadora, who is an incredible cardmaker and the queen of using colored cardstock. She really creates some incredible inspiration combining colored cardstock and I tried to do something similar.

The hardest part of creating this card was choosing the color palette I wanted to feature, looking into my stash and combining cardstock. I chose 5 colors, with two different shades (a lighter and a darker one) and I started from A2 pieces. I used the newest Stitched Diamond STAX Die-namics to create all the holes from different sizes, and then I used the guillotine to cut them all in quarter.

I glued them al down and I used a white front panel to "cover" all my layers (the card is really thick, since there are 7 layers glued down).



I then moved into the sentiment, which features the newest Essential Hello Die-namics die cut from silver glitter cardstock and the white heat embossed word from Essential Messages.

I added a few layers of white die cut cardstock behind the letters, to pair them at the same level (there is a sort of hole in the centre).

To complete the card, I added some white sparkling sequins.

And here's the finished result!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Essential Messages (new)





12 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page