top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #637

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #636. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.


And here's my interpretation!

I firstly did some Distress Oxide Ink blending on a piece of A2 white cardstock: I used Picked Raspberry, Dried Marygold, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot. I splattered some Copic Opaque White and I let it dry while working on the rest of the card. The galaxy is really a "forgiving" background, you can do whatever you want, you can use many different colors...you only need to be happy with the result.

I then stamped the three images from Best Friends in the Galaxy that I wanted to feature in the sketch on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and I quickly colored them using the Copics listed below the post. I also die cut them with coordinating dies.

To complete the card, I trimmed down the background panel to 4"x5,5" and I positioned the images where I wanted to, then I white heat embossed the sentiment over the galaxy too.

As a last but not least addition, I added a 0,25" strip of Black & White Stripes Paper Pad on the left of my card.

And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Panda: C9 - C8 - C7 - C5 - C4 - C2

Planets: RV04 - RV23 - YR65 - YR00

Stars: Y35 - Y32

15 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page