top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #623

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #623. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here's my inspiration!

When I saw the sketch, I istantly had the idea in my mind. I created a really simple card, an almost clean and simple one, with some of my favourites from last month release.

I just created a simple background stamping and heat embossing the Snowflake Flurry Background on an A2 piece of Kraft Cardstock. I used one of the newest embossing powders I got, it is from Lawn Fawn and it is called "Unicorn Sparkle": it is a white embossing powder with so much sparkle inside, it is perfect for snow!

I then stamped the giant bear from SY Polar Opposites and I colored him with just a few colors, that you can find listed below the post.

To complete the sketch - and the card, obviously - I added the sentiment inside one of the speech bubbles from the MSTN Say Anything Die-namics. I also layered a red die cut behind, to coordinate better with my coloring. As a finishing touch, I cut just a bit of the background and I layered the panel on an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: W5 - W4 - W3 - W2 - W1 - W00

Scarf: E59 - E57 - E35 | R59 - R29 - R27 - R14


23 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page