top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #619

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #619. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here's my inspiration!

I created a really simple card, using some of the recent released products.

I firstly took an A2 piece of White Cardstock and I die cut the Heart Rays Die-namics in the bottom left part, since I had to follow the proposed sketch. I also die cut with the same die two pieces of cardstock, one with Kraft Cardstock and one with Chantilly Cream. I used both to create an inlay look (I attached them with some purple tape behind.

I then stamped the biggest part of the sentiment (which comes from Coffee and Conversation) directly on my paper inaid pieces, I also white heat embossed the smaller phrase on some Milk Chocolate cardstock.

I then die cut two cups from the Mini Mugs Die-namics and I added light shades with W2 and W0 Copics. I also added two brown mini hearts using the small heart included in the Wavy Greetings stamp. Before attaching the two cups, I stamped the steaming lines directly on the background.

To complete the sketch, I added the sentiment stripe below the heart and I stamped some coffee beans (which comes from the BB Sweater Weather in the Woods) in the background. I also trimmed down the panel and added to an A2 piece of patterned paper. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

40 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page