top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #609

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #609. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here's my inspiration, featuring the Tall Hello Die-namics and the Bookworm Bear Stamp.

When I looked into the sketch, I had the idea to use the Tall Hello Die-namics with a piece of patterned paper behind. So I looked into my 6x6 Paper Pads and I found the MSTN Pretty in Plaid that was just perfect for my design. It also had 5 colors, that perfectly matched the 5 letters of my word. So, I die cut each letter with a different color: Ripe Raspberry, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Limelight and Summer Splash. I also die cut the same Hello word in black to create a sort of shadow.

I then needed to find something to fill the two "circular" spots of the sketch and I thought that the reading bear included in the Bookworm Bear was just perfect for my design. I stamped it with Memento Ink and I colored with the few Copics listed below the post. I die cut one of the smallest speech bubbles included in the MSTN Say Anything Die-namics and I stamped the "missing you" sentiment included in the Itty Bitty Love. And that's all, here's the finished card!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combo

Bear: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Bear's sweater: RV19 - RV09 - RV14

Book: E40 - Y35 - YG25

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page