top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #606

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #606. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.


And here's my super simple inspiration, featuring the Heart Rays Die-namics.

As soon as I saw the sketch, I thought of a Clean and Simple card like this. I wanted to highlight the heart's stripes with different cardstock so I looked into my MFT Cardstock to find a combo that I like. And since I feel some "fall vibes" I went for an autumn palette, featuring some red, oranges and green.

I die cut all the different stripes from some scraps of the different colors (Amarena Cherry, Maroccan Spice, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Prickly Pear) and I assembled the heart at the bottom right corner of a rectangle panel cut from the second largest Stitched Rectangle STAX Set1. I matted that panel firstly with a slightly larger glittery silver cardstock and then with an A2 white cardstock.

To complete the card, I white heat embossed on some black cardstock the sentiment, which comes from the Bitty Hugs and Kisses stamp.

And here's a final look of my card, I really loved the simple design.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Colored Card Stock

Amarena Cherry

Maroccan Spice

Orange Zest

Lemon Drop

Prickly Pear



4 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page