top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #603

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!


Below you’ll find Sketch #602. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.


And here's my inspiration, featuring the Birdie Brown Perfect Party Animals.

As soon as I saw this shetch, I knew I would have used one of those "Pictures" sets.

I firstly drew the sketch with a pencil on an A2 panel of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I partially stamped the four scenes. I used Memento Black ink because I planned to color with copics and I inked the stamps with care because I didn't want to stamp the square lines around the scenes. I then took a black fineliner and I drew the lines as the sketch requested, I also completed the little banner flags that were on the gorilla scene. I colored everything with copics (you can find the full list below), I really love the bright and festive palette I choose.


I then moved into the sentiment, I really loved the "birthday" script from Happy Happy Birthday Stamp, which I stamped with the Tropical Teal Dye Ink Cube. I also completed the sentiment with some words from the Bitty Birthday Wishes. And here's the finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Elephant: W8 - W6 - W4 - W2 - W0

Parrots: R89 - R39 - R46 | YR23 - Y35 - Y32 | YR09 - YR06 - YR04 | BG79 - BG49 - BG57 | 100 - C8 - C6 - C4

Lion: E39 - E23 - E35 - E55 | E53 - E31 - E30

Gorilla: E79 - E29 - E27 - E25 | E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Lime green combo: YG25 - YG23 - YG01 - YG000

Turquoise combo: BG79 - BG49 - BG57

Red combo: R89 - R39 - R46 - R14

Yellow combo: YR23 - Y35 - Y32 - YG11

Orange combo: E08 - YR09 - YR06 - YR04




71 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page