top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #602

Hi friends and welcome back to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge! It's been a lot of time that I haven't played with any WSC, but I was finally able!

Below you’ll find Sketch #602. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, that features the recent released RAM Turtley Awesome and the Happy Happy Birthday.

I had the idea to stamp the HAPPY from Happy Happy Birthday stamp using 5 different colors, so I looked into my Ink Cubes and I chose my color palette: Amarena Cherry, Orange Zest, Butterscotch, Sour Apple and Something Blue. I masked the letters and I partially stamped every letter with a different color on a piece of Smooth White Cardstock. I also added the "birthday" script using the Eiffel Tower ink.

I then moved into the image and I stamped the turtle on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, because it is my favorite for copic coloring. I colored all the balloons with coordinated colors, you can find the full list below the post. I die cut it with coordinating dies.

I white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of Butterscotch Card Stock and I started assembling the card.

I die cut the white panel with the sentiment using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set2 and I added the image using foam tape. To complete the card, I matted it using an A2 white panel too. I really hope you will like the final result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Turtle body: G46 - YG93 - G43 - YG91

Turtle shell: E18 - E07 - E04

Balloons

- Green: YG17 - YG25 - YG23 - YG01

- Red: R59 - R37 - R35

- Violet: V09 - V17 - V15 - V05

- Yellow: YG23 - Y35 - Y13

- Orange: YR18 - YR16 - YR14

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page