top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #558

Hi friends and welcome to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 558. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.



And here it is my inspiration, that features the recent re-released Christmas sELFies stamp set.

As soon as I saw this sketch, I thought to use this stamp set. When it came out, I couldn't resist to purchase it, I love those square illustrations! And, sine there are exactly 6, it was perfect for my sketch.

Each square stamp measures 2,25"x2,25", but it was too large for my card. So, I created a grid with masking paper, because I needed smaller squares. The ones in the card are 1,75"x1,75" with 0,25" white orizontal spaces and 0,5" the vertical one. I stamped all the images in my grid using a black copic friendly ink and I then used a black fineliner to create the "new" smaller square lines.

I then colored it all, using the combos you can find below. I went for a new-to-me color palette: teal, pink, red and olive green, I really love how those fit together!

When everything was colored, I started thinking to the sentiment. I firstly white heat embossed one of the Itty Bitty Holiday sentiments on a piece of red cardstock, but I didn't like it because it was exactly on Santa's red hat. So I white heat embossed the same one on a piece of Prickly Pear cardstock and it was much more better.

To complete the card, I matted the scene using a glittery red cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my card! Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combos

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Red Combo: R89 - R46 - R27 - R14

Teal Combo: BG15 - BG32 - G00

Pink Combo: RV09 - RV04 - RV02

Green Combo: YG95 - YG93 - YG91

Reindeer: E39 - E23 - E55 - E53

Snowman and bear: BG11 - G000

Santa's beard: W3 - W1

Background: BV29 - BV25 - BV23


302 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page