top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #555

Hi friends and welcome to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 555. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.



And here it is my inspiration, that features the recent re-released Fall Friends stamp set.

Even if temperatures here in Italy are really hot, I am starting to think to fall. I love fall, all its amazing colors. And, since yesterday many Birdie Brown sets came out, I couldn't resist to play with one more set. This girl is too much cute!

As I wanted to create a one-layer card, I firstly prepared the masking for the two little squirrels in the foreground, using some Judikins Masking Roll. I then started to stamp them on a piece of Neenah Desert Storm cardstock, starting from the two squirrels and then moving to the girl on the pumpkin and the wreath of leaves in the background. Those leaves comes from the SY Hugs make everything better and were just perfect to create a wreath.

I then started coloring using copic markers (you can find the combos below). As I wanted a no-line look, I also defined all the edges and the details with Polychoromos pencils, using coordinating colors.

To complete my card, I white heat embossed the sentiment and I matted the whole card using MFT Smooth White cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like my card! Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Pumpkin: E18 - E99 - YR27 - E97 - YR04

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 | RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E18 - E97

Girl's scarf and hat: RV69 - R56 - E04 - RV93

Girl's sweater: BG78 - BG75 - BG72 - BG32

Girl's skirt and boots: E79 - E47 - E74

Squirrels: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Leaves: E04 - Y38 - E08 - BG72 - YG93 - G94


88 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page