top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #550

Hi friends and welcome to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 550. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, that features the Gill Friends stamp set.

I've recently seen an amazing underwater card by Rachel Alvarado and I absolutely loved her distress background combo. So, as soon as I saw the sketch, I wanted to make my own version.

I fisrtsly took a 3,5"x8,5" piece of Smooth White cardstock and I started ink blending the background with Distress Oxides; I used Blending Brushes as I wanted a softer look. I used Vintage Photo and Antique Linen for the sand hills, and Dusty Concord, Salty Ocean and Cracked Pistachio for the sea. To create the hills, I've used the Slimline Drifts and Hills. I then moved to the "sea" and I ink blended the three colors. When everything was done, I splattered some water, some white acrylic paint and also some of the same Distress Oxide ink: in this way I got some texture on the background.

I then stamped all the fishes on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I copic colored everything. I used many colors, as I wanted my scene to be really happy. I die cut all of them and I started arranging the fishes on my panel. Here I realized I wanted some more details on the background, so I stamped the solid groups of small fishes using the Gravel Grey Premium Dye Ink.

For the solid aquatic plants, I've used some MFT ink pads, such as Summer Splash, Maroccan Spice and Boysenberry.

I attached everything using foam tape and liquid glue to create different depths and I also heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of Black Licorice cardstock.

To complete the card, I matted it using a larger piece of Smooth White cardstock and I added some clear sparkly sequins.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it! Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Yellow: Y38 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11

Light Yellow: Y11 - Y000

Orange: E99 - YR68 - YR14 - YR21

Teal: BG49 - BG45 - BG23 - BG11 - Y000

Red: R27 - R24 - R14 - R12

Blue-violet: B39 - B37 - B05 and then I went over with V09 - V15

Rock: E43 - W2 - E41 - E40


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page