top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #549

Hi friends and welcome to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 549. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.


And here it is my inspiration, that features the Unicorns and Glitter stamp set.

I don't know why, but when I saw the diagonal stripe, I instantly thought of a rainbow, so I looked through my stash and I found this adorable girl.

I firstly decided my color palette, that I wanted to keep really simple: I went for a bright yellow, teal and pink, and I'm so happy because I think they work really great together.

I firstly stamped my two protagonist on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, which is great for copic coloring (see below for copic combos) and I die cut them using coordinating dies.

I then started working on my background panel. I chose three coordinated colored cardstock (Cotton Candy, Summer Splash and Lemon Drop) and I die cut three strips 0,25" wide. For a glittery touch, I also die cut a smaller strip of Silver Sparkle cardstock and I glued them all on an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock. To create a frame, I die cut the panel using the largest of the Double Stitched Rectangle die.

When everything was ready, I used foam tape to attach my protagonists, I stamped the sentiment using black ink and I added some "sparkly" accents using Gravel Gray ink. To complete the whole card, I matted it using an A2 piece of the same Smooth White cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it! Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 | RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E79 - E18 - E23

Dog: E39 - E35 - E33 - E31 - E30

Teal combo: BG07 - BG15 - B01 - B000

Pink combo: RV25 - RV04 - RV02

Yellow combo: Y38 - Y35 - Y21




114 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page