top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #546

Hi friends and welcome to another weekly Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 546. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, that features the Bitty Bears stamp set.

For this card I was inspired by Maria Peters: she is an incredible crafter and I am really in love with her rainbow cards, she is the master with colored cardstock.

I firstly prepared the frontal panel, which measures 4,5"x4,5" and I used the second smallest circle from A2 Stitched Circle to create the 6 holes. I then took another piece of Smooth White Cardstock of the same dimensions and drew with a pencil line where the holes were, in order to know where to color. I used copics (see below for combos). On small piece of Neenah Solar White I stamped the six little bears and colored them really quickly, I then cut them out using coordinating dies.

I layered the "hole" piece with the colored one, and attached the bears using foam tape. I also added the white embossed sentiment on a piece of Black Licorice cardstock.

To finish the card, I added a larger piece of Smooth White cardstock, to create a small frame.

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bears: E42 - E41 - E40 | E55 - E53 | R20

Pink: RV66 - V05 - V01

Yellow: Y38 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11

Red: R89 - R46 - R14 - R12

Green: G09 - G05 - G02 - G00

Blue: B18 - B16 - B14 - B12

Violet: V09 - BV17 - BV13 - BV11



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page