top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #545

Hi friends and welcome to another Weekly Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch #545. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, featuring Let's Curl Up stamp set.

I turned the sketch to create a horizontal scene. I firstly stamped some of the greenery of the set on a piece of watercolor paper, using some no-line coloring ink. On a different piece of paper, I also stamped the fox. I then colored everything, using Distress Inks. I usually prefer Copic coloring, because water tecniques are out of my comfort zone. But, I really enjoy watercoloring, I found it relaxing. For the background, I used the wet on wet technique, as I wanted softer edges. I also did some wet on dry to color the leaves, which are more detailed. I die cut the background panel using the first largest A2 Stitched Rectangle Set 2.

I then moved to the protagonist of the scene, the fox. I love coloring foxes! I mainly used distress inks in Rusty Hinge, with some Walnut Stain for the shadows and I think they are a good option for foxes. With a black fineliner, I added the eyes and the nose. At the end, I die cut it using coordinating dies.

For my sentiment, I used the Bitty Hugs & Kisses, which is really helpful because it has many sentiments for many occasions. As I knew the fox would have covered the central part, I white heat embossed the two parts with a space between them. I the fox to the sentiment and I used foam tape to add to the previous background panel.

To complete the card, I matted the scene using a 4,25"x5,5" Poppin' Polka Dot patterned paper.

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Distress Ink Combo

Fox: Walnut Stain, Rusty Hinge, Scattered Straw

Grass and Greenery: Shabby Shutters, Mowed Lawn, Rustic Wilderness

Rock: Pumice Stone, Rustic Wilderness

Sky: Tumbled Glass



115 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page