top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #543

Hi friends and welcome to another Weekly Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 543. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, that features the Mice Day to Celebrate stamp set.

When I first saw the sketch, I knew I wanted to create a scene inside the balloon using those mice. I then realized that the three sentiment's strips would have covered it all, that's how I had the idea to create a vellum window on an inside scene!

I firstly started with the coloring of the inside scene, which measure 4,25"x4,5". I stamped all the images using Memento Tuxedo Black and I did some masking to create a one layer scene. I started from the foreground, masked, and then moved to the back images. When I finished I colored everything with copics.

I then moved to the structure: I created a top fold A2 card, using some Neenah Solar White 80 lb and I aligned the largest of the Balloon STAX die on the front: I did some partial die cutting, to cut only the frontal panel (and not the back one). On a different piece of 4,25"x5,5" white cardstock, I repeated the process, trying to align the balloon as the front panel. I added the vellum behind the frontal panel and then glued the second piece of cardstock inside, to fit the vellum inside. In this way the vellum is hide between the two panel, as a sandwich.

On the front, I also added a strip of patterned paper from the Wallpaper Patterns.

I then heat embossed three times the Happy Birthday sentiment (which comes from the Bitty Bears stamp) on some colored cardstock: Poppin Pink, Butterscotch and Something Blue. I added them at the centre of the balloon.

To finish my card, I glued the scene on the inside of the card and I stamped another sentiment at the bottom, using some Versafine Onyx Black ink.

It might seem a bit difficult, but the card was really simple to create and the design could be used in so many ways!

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Mice: T5 - T4 - T3 - T2 - E40 - T0 | RV34 - R11 | E04 - E11 - E000

Boxes: E44 - E43 - E42

Fuchsia: RV19 - RV25 - RV23

Blue: B39 - B38 - B45

Yellow: YR14 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11

Teal background: BG23 - BG11 - BG10

Ground: W5 - W4 - W2 - E41



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page