top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #542

Hi friends and welcome to another Weekly Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 542. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

And here it is my inspiration, featuring Super Friend stamp set.

I really love those critters, they are so super cute!

I firstly stamped my three critters and all the foliage on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper and I colored everything with copics (see below for color combos). It was so much fun to color all of these, I really enjoyed the process cause those images really make me happy. I then cut all of them using coordinating dies.

I then moved to my background: I took a piece of 3,75"x7,25" Neenah Desert Storm cardstock and I stamped the Wood Plank Background using the Vintage Timber Premium Dye Pad. This was the first time I used this background and I really love the result, cause it really looks like wood. As my piece of cardstock was bigger than the stamp, I repeated the stamping on the empty area, using a stamping platform.

I then decided to create two holes on the upper-left part and on the lower-left area, using the Stitched Circle Shaker. I attached the background on a piece of 4,25"x7,25" white cardstock using foam tape and then started to arrange all the previous colored images.

Just a small white strip for the sentiment, some glossy on the cat's eyeglasses and a few Crystal Drops and that's all!

I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Lion: E55 - E53 - E51 | E39 - E23- E97 - E55

Koala: T5 - T4 - T3 - T2 - T0 - T10 - T8

Cat: E57 - E55 - E42 - E30

Blue: B99 - B38 - B45 - B52

Red: R89 - R46 - R14 - R12

Foliage: TG99 - YG95 - YG93 - G82 | BG99 - G46 - G94 - YG61 | G28 - YG17 - YG03



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page