top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #541

Hi friends and welcome to another Weekly Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 541. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher

And here is my inspiration, featuring Secret Santa stamp set.

This is an almost-one-layer card, excetp for the sentiment and the colored cardstock below. The sketch reminded me of a window, so I looked through my stash and I fell in love with this stamp. I know we are far away from Christmas but...why not? So I masked the window frame and I stamped the little girl, masked her dress and stamped the Christmas tree. I then removed everything and started coloring. I used Neenah Solaw White cardstock, as I love how brilliant colors look.

I used bright and bold colors for the inside of the room, while I used greys for the outside. I then added some details using Faber Castell Pitt-Artis Brush Pen in white (I love because it doesn't cover the color but it makes the perfect window reflections) and some snow using a Gelly Roll pen.

The colored panel measures 4,25"x6", and I matted it using white cardstock and Amarena Cherry Prestige Cardstock. For the sentiment, I added strip of white cardstock.

And that's all! I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT's creations.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Tree: BG96 - G94 - YG93 - YG61

Christmas decorations: B66 - B63 - B60 | Y26 - YR31 - E30 | V06 - V05 - V01 | R46 - R35 - R14

Rug: V06 - V05 - V01

Santa: R89 - R46 - R35 | N4 - N2 - N0

Girl's face: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Girl's hair: E49 - E47 - E23

Girl's dress: B66 - B63 - B60

Wall: E70 - E30 - YR30

Floor: E71 - E42 - E55

Outside: T10 - T9 - T8 - T7 - T6



152 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page