top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #539

Hi friends and welcome to another Weekly Sketch Challenge!

Below you’ll find Sketch 539. Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project to the MFT blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher


And here we are with my inspiration, featuring the Sky-High Friends stamp set.

I firstly stamped the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using some copic friendly ink (I really love how bright are copics on this type of paper) and I colored everything, using the combos below.

I then took a different piece of Neenah, which measures 7.5" x 4" and I ink blended the background, using Distress Oxides in Squeezed Lemonade, Tumbled Glass and Cracked Pistachio to create the sky. I used both Cracked Pistachio and Tumbled Glass to get a perfect teal color....I wish I had the newest Salvaged Patina, it would have been the perfect color!!

On two strips of Butterscotch Prestige Cardstock I white heat embossed the sentiment.

I then arranged all the die cuts and the strips on my card, using liquid glue and foam adhesive to give dimension to my card.

Just a few clear sparkling sequins and...here we are! I really hope you will like the card!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Hot air balloon: BG07 - BG57 - BG53 - B60 | RV69 - RV66 - RV55 - V000 | Y26 - YR31 | E44 - E71 - E70

Critters on the balloon: E57 - E55 - E53 - E51 - E50 | W6 -W4 - W2 - W0

Bunny flying: E71 - E42 - E40

Bunny on the cloud: E23 - E21 - E50

Clouds: BG11 - BG10 - YR30


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page