top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #538

Hi crafty friends! Are you ready for a new Wednesday Sketch Challenge? This is this week's sketch and there are lot of inspirations over the MFT blog

I looked through my crafty MFT stash and I found this Blastoff Buddies stamp set, which I haven't used yet, and got the idea.

That sleeping bear was perfect to put over a moon and the bunny on the little planet was the perfect couple! So I stamped the two main images and the smallest star on a piece of 4,5"x4,5" Neenah Solar White cardstock. I usually use this type of paper when I want to copic color and use distresses for the background 'cause the results are great. I stamped the images on a piece of Judikins masking paper too and I also drew a moon shape, in order to put all the masks over my sheet.

I started to ink blend the background using regular Distress colors in picked raspberry, cracked pistachio and mermaid lagoon, and then adding chipped sapphire and black soot to darken the whole scene. I also splattered some water and some white acrylic paint to create some texture and some shining stars.

When everything was dried, I removed the masking and I colored the stamped images with copics (see below for the combos).

I also white heat embossed the Dream Big sentiment (which comes from the Adorable Elephants stamp set) on a piece of vellum and adhered to my panel and at the end I matted the whole scene with a piece of 4,75"x4,75" white cardstock.


I really hope you will like my project and I cannot wait to see what you will come up withthis sketch!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Moon and star: Y000 - Y0000 - YR30 - W5 - W3

Bear: E59 - E57 - E55 - E42 - E51

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E40

Planet: V28 - V25 - BV20 - E70


98 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page