top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge #537

Hi friends and welcome back to another Wednesday Sketch Challenge!

I recently purchased the Copic Enchantment classes from Sandy Allnock's website and I went through all the copic classes that I've purchased during the last years. And when I saw the "Underwater Scene" title, I had the idea: a mermaid in a oval shaped cavern!

That's how I turned the sketch into my card.

I stamped the little mermaid and the two shells on a piece of Transotype Coloring paper, using some Memento Tuxedo Black ink and I drew the "lines" of the cavern, the ground, the signboard and the underwater "bush". I followed Sandy's tutorial, customizing the scene in order to fit it into the current sketch.

I firstly colored the background, which was the most difficult to me: if I failed, I could have restart without "loosing" the time to color the mermaid. I then colored the little underwater girl, adding some shining details on her body and tail with a white gel pen. I used the white to define sand and bubbles too (which were made using the 0 colorless blender). At the end, I stamped the sentiment using the Versafine Onyx Black ink (that's my favorite for sentiments).

I then matted the whole scene (which measures 4,25" x 5,75") with a piece of the recent released Poppin Polka Dots paper pad (the piece measures 4,5"x6").

I really hope you will like the final result!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Mermaid Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - R11 - RV34

Mermaid Hair: V09 - BV08 - BV13 - BV00 - BG23 - BG11

Mermaid: BV17 - BV13 - BV00 - BG72 - BG23 - RV63 - RV00

Shells: BV13 - BG23 - BG11 - BV17 - RV55 - RV63 - RV00

Sea water: B93 - B91 - BG70 - BG11 - BG000

Sea grass: YG11 - YG61 - YG93 - BG96 - G46 - BG75 - B99

Sea cavern: B99 - BG78 - BG75 - BG72

Sea sand: E30 - E31 - E42 - E23 - E47



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page