top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Wednesday Sketch Challenge 535

Hi friends! It's time for a new Sketch Challenge over the MFT blog.

And this is my interpretation!

I created a vertical A2 panel, using a piece of Neenah Solar white cardstock. I firstly created the background, I applied a strip of post-it tape to mask the background and I ink blended with brushes, using Distress Oxides in cracked pistachio and peacock feathers. To create a little bit of interest, I also applied the two star confetti stencils and I went over with the same colors.

I then stamped the image on a different piece of paper and I colored everything with copics (see below for the color combos). I used the little frame included in the trendy tag die: it's perfect for that little scene. I used the same distress oxide ink to stamp the sentiment, which coordinates with the color of the background.

I think this sketch could be perfect to mass produce baby shower cards, customizing the colors of the background. I really hope you will like it and will be inspired. Get ove the MFT blog to see all the inspirations from the DT!

Hugs from Italy!


Sara

 

Copic color combos

Giraffe: Y26 - YR31 - Y21 - YR30 - E27 - E39 - E23 - E55 - E04 - E11

Background: BG23 - BG11 - G000





105 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page