top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Vault - Release Day


The MFT Vault has just opened and it is full of Birdie Brown products! I know many of you were sad to read that the Birdie Brown line has discontinued, but I think we all were so excited to hear that the whole Birdie Brown line will be re-released during this one and the following valut releases too.

Today, 14 older sets landed on the shop and you can now get them!


I have a new card to show you, featuring the Birthday Bears stamp set.

I was looking on Pinterest and an illustration with a bear eating honey in the forsed popped out, so I decided to create my version, using the sitting bear of the stamp. How adorable is he?

I firstly stamped the bear and then I started building the scene atound, using pencil. I then colored everything with copics (see below for combos).

The whole scene measures 4,5"x6" and it took me a lot to be colored. But I think it was worth the wait!

As usual I started from the background and then moved to the main protagonist.

To complete the card, I matted the scene using some Black Licorice cardstock and I added a small sentiment on the left corner.

Just hope you'll like the result!


Head over to the MFT Blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and be sure to leave a comment for a chance to win a 50$ shopping spree for your favorite products!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E29 - E27 - E25 - E23 - E53 | E43 - E42 - E50

Pot with honey: W9 - E49 | YR24 - Y35

Tree trunks: E79 - E87 - E74 - E44 - E43

Tree tops: G46 - G29 - C8 | BG72 - BG78 - C8

Background with trees: BG57 - BG53 - YG0000 - E71 - E42

Bushes in the background: G12 - YG45

Bushes in the foreground: YG93 - YG67 - YG99 | YG93 - G94 - BG78

Grass: YG23 - YG17 - YG67 - G28

Rocks: C8 - C6 - C4

Ground: E25 - E27 - E59

Water: B41 - B52 - BG72


175 visualizzazioni28 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page