top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Vault Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for an incredible release? And I mean ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!

I know many of you were sad to read that the Birdie Brown line has discontinued, but I think we all were so excited to hear that the whole Birdie Brown line will be re-released during this one and the following valut releases too.

The Vault has opened and those are the sets that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • You Make My Tail Wag Stamp Set

  • You Make My Tail Wag Die-namics

  • I Knead You Stamp Set

  • I Knead You Die-namics

  • Up in the Air Stamp Set

  • Up in the Air Die-namics

Aren't you excited? This is my inspiration, that features I knead you stamp set.

When I saw this hanging cat, I thought it would be fun to put him on a brench and then looked through my stash and found those adorable birds, from Sittin' Pretty stamp.

So, I firstly drew some brenches, masked the central one (because the cat is behind) and stamped the protagonist and all his little friends. I used a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, as I planned to color with copics (see below for combos).

I then realized I wanted to frame my little scene, so I die cut a piece of Smooth White cardstock using the second largest A2 Rectangle Frame die.

For the background, I used an A2 piece of the same white cardstock and I stamped the Thick and Thin background, using Prickly Pear new ink.

To complete the card, I white heat embossed the bitty sentiment (those sentiment sets are a must have, you always find the perfect one you are looking for) and I assembled all the layers.

Hope you will like the result!


Be sure to check the MFT Blog to see all the others DT inspiration and comment there for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Cat: E17 - E97 - E95 - E30 - E50

Birds: R56 - E04 - E93 - YR31 - Y000

Branches: E47 - E25 - E43

Leaves: BG96 - BG93 - YG93 - YG99

Sky: B00 - B000 - B0000




Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page