top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Vault Release Countdown - Day 3


Are you ready for some other Birdie Brown products?!

I know many of you were sad to read that the Birdie Brown line has discontinued, but I think we all were so excited to hear that the whole Birdie Brown line will be re-released during this one and the following valut releases too.

The Vault has opened and those are the sets that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • The Whole Herd Stamp Set

  • The Whole Herd Die-namics

  • Green Pastures Stamp Set

  • Green Pastures Die-namics

  • Hog Heaven Stamp Set

  • Hog Heaven Die-namics

  • Saddle Up & Celebrate Stamp Set

  • Saddle Up & Celebrate Die-namics


The Vault release will include 14 stamp sets and will be available on Tuesday, 22nd, at 10am.


And this my inspiration, that mixes and matches The Whole Herd and Green Pastures stamp sets.

One of the things I love the most about Birdie Brown, is that the sets mix and match perfectly.

As I wanted to do some no-line coloring, I firstly stamped the little pig, the hen and the chick, cause I wanted them in the foreground. Then I masked the pig (I use Judikins masking roll) and I stamped the girl too.

And now, I was ready to start coloring. As always, I started from the background, as I wanted to be sure to create the scene. I wanted my protagonist to be inside of a barn, with the light coming from the left door; I colored everything with copics (see below for combos). I then moved to my protagonist, which are copic colored too.

When everything was done, I cut the panel to 4"x5,5" and I matted it twice, firstly with a slightly bigger white piece, and then using the Stripe Splash paper pad in orange, to match to the scene.

To complete the card, I added one of the sentiments of The Whole Herd, using Versafine Onyx Black ink.


Be sure to check the MFT Blog to see all the others DT inspiration and comment there for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Pig: E04 - E02 - E01 - E000

Hen: E23 - E55 - E21 | E79 - E18 - E17 - E15 | R46

Chick: Y26 - Y35 - Y32 - YR30

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E18 - E23 - E97 - E21

Girl's shirt: R89 - R46 - R17 - R14 - R12

Girl's jeans: B97 - B95 - B93

Girl's boots and hat: E87 - E84 - YG91 - E41

Hay: E31 - E55 - E35 - E57 - E59

Barn wood: E25 - E59 - E49

Ground: E41 - E42 - E44

Field: YG93 - YG61

Sky: B00 - B000 - Y000 - YR31

Farm: W5 - W2 - E04



89 visualizzazioni4 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page