top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Vault Release Countdown - Day 1


Hi friends and welcome back to another June MFT Vault Release countdown! Can you believe we are only 1 day away from the Vault Release?

I know many of you were sad to read that the Birdie Brown line has discontinued, but I think we all were so excited to hear that the whole Birdie Brown line will be re-released during this one and the following valut releases too.

The Vault has opened and those are the sets that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • Little Helper Stamp Set

  • Little Helper Die-namics

  • You're Super Stamp Set

  • You're Super Die-namics

  • Super Boy Stamp Set

  • Super Boy Die-namics

  • Mon Chéri Stamp Set

  • Mon Chéri Die-namics

The Vault release will include 14 stamp sets and will be available on tomorrow, 22nd, at 10am.


And that's my inspiration, featuring You're Super and Super Boy stamp sets.

I couldn't resist to those super heroes, and I was inspired to create a card that looked as a comic page. This card is really easy to make but I absolutely love how it turned out...I'm sure I will use the desing again, especially because my boyfriend loves super-heroes!

I started from a 5,5"x4,5" piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and I drew with a pencil three vertical panels (each one measures 1,5"x3") and a horizontal one (which measures 0,75"x5").

I then stamped the super girl and the super boys, masking the part outside of my panels. I also stamped the city and the speech bubble. When everything was stamped, I also used a fineliner to frame my panel and I started coloring, using bright and bold colors (see below for the combos).

When everything was done, I stamped the sentiment at the centre and I matted the scene, using a larger piece of Black Licorice Cardstock. Hope you like the result!


Be sure to check the MFT Blog to see all the others DT inspiration and comment there for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Girl and boy's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - RV34 - R11

Blue: B39 - B37 - B34 - B32

Red: R89 - R46 - R17 - R14

Yellow: YR24 - Y35 - Y32

Sky: B18 - BG05 - BG01 - BG000 - Y000 - Y11 - Y15 - Y35


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page