top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Vault Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for another incredible day of previews?

This is the second of the three giant vaults that will bring the entire Birdie Brown line back to shop!


The Vault has opened and those are the sets (stamps and dies) that are featured in the DT creations today:

  • Fab-BOO-lous Friends

  • Witch Way Is the Candy

  • Frightfully Sweet

  • Fall Friends

Aren't you excited? The Vault will open on August, 17th at 10am EDT


This is my inspiration, that features Witch way is the candy cat.

I must admit I saw a similar inspiration on Pinterest and I could not resist to make my own version.

As I planned to create a one layer card and color both with Copics and Distress Oxides, I stamped the cat on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. I really think this cardstock gives you the best result with both techniques. Another trick I could suggest you is to start with larger pieces, especially when it comes to ink blend: this card originally was 5,5"x7".

I then drew the pumpkin with cat-eyes and I used a light board to copy the final result onto some Judikins Masking Paper. I hand cut the mask and positioned it on my image. When I have scenes like this one, I usually start with the background, so if I create a mess, I can restart without "loosing" time on copic coloring. I used Regular Distress Inks, they are my favorite if I want to reach dark colors. I applied Spiced Marmelade (the glow effect) from in to out and Wilted Violet and Black Soot from out to in. When I was happy with the blending, I splattered some Gansai Tambi Starry Watercolrs on my background.

I then removed the mask and started coloring the pumpkin and the cat, using Copic markers. I also added White Gel Pen details, to enhance the glowing effect.

When everything was finished, I die cut the panel using the largest of the Stitched Rectangle Set1 dies and I also white embossed the sentiment, which comes from Itty Bitty Boos.

To complete the card, I matted it using a 4,25"x5,5" Smooth White cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the final result!


Be sure to check the MFT Blog to see all the others DT inspiration and comment there for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Cat: 110 - C10 - C8 - C6 - C5 | BG11 - YG00 - Y32 - Y13

Pumpkin: V05 - RV55 - YR68 - YR16 - Y38 - Y35 - Y32 - Y13



85 visualizzazioni5 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page