top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | The January Release is now LIVE!

Yay! The January MFT Release is now live and it is full of amazing loved themed products!


Today I have another LOVE you card, featuring the one of the cutie included in the Hunny Bunny stamp and the sentiment from Our Love is the Balm stamp.

I created a really simple card, but I really love the final result.

I started stamping the bunny on the heart balloon on some Neenah Solar White cardstock, I colored it all with the Copics listed below and I die cut it using coordinating dies. I had a small "problem" on the balloon wire, it cut out because I probably didn't attach it well on my acryic support...but I took a fineliner and I drew the correct line.

I then ink blended the background: I used some blending brushes, they're my favorite when inking from color to a white area. I've used Distress Oxide in Dried Marygold, Victorian Velvet and just a touch of Seedless Preserves. I then layered the Lots of Heart Stencil and I used the same combo to enhance the hearts.

I decided to create the blending in the upper left side of my panel, in order to "balance" the balloon on the bottom right. I also stamped the sentiment, but I used two different colors to coordinate better with my design. The red "HAPPY" word is stamped with Wild Cherry ink. And here's a finished look of my card!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - YUZU Hunny Bunny (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny fur: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - R20 Bunny's sweater: RV69 - V05 - V01

Balloon: RV69 - RV39 - RV66 - RV29 - RV25 - RV23 - R12




71 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page