top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Spotlight_Day 4

Hi friends! Have you already shopped the Septembert Release?


Today the MFT Design Team is showcasing some of the newest products, which are already available for purchase! And now, I have a fall card to show you!

I really loved the critters included in the Bright Eyed and Bushy Tailed stamp set that I wanted to fit them into a wreath made using the newest Bitty Fall Leaves Die-namics.

I firstly started from the background panel, since I wanted to splatter some Gansai Tambi Starry watercolor and it needed time to dry. I firstly gold heat emboss the sentiment at the centre of an A2 panel and I splattered some gold and pearl white watercolor to create some texture. The pearl splatters are difficult to catch in photo but I assure you that they really create a sparkly effect.

I then die cut many leaves from different colored cardstock I had in my stash: if you can't find a color palette that you like, you can always color a white panel with Copics and then die cut the leaves. I also used gold glitter cardstock for some branches.

I then stamped the three critters, colored them with the Copics listed below the post and then die cut with coordinating dies. Before glueing everything down, I arranged all the pieces until i was happy with result, then I carefully used liquid glue for leaves and foam tape for the critters.

To complete the card, I decided to matt it with the same gold glitter cardstock, which is a bit larger than an A2 panel. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Grateful Greetings (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Hedgehog: E79 - E74 - E71 - E70 | E13 - E11 - E000

Owl: E89 - E87 - E84 - E42 - E40

Squirrel: E18 - E17 - E08 - E15- E13 - E30

Nut: E49 - E55

21 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page