top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Spotlight_Day 3

Hi friends! Have you already shopped the September Release?


Today the MFT Design Team is showcasing some of the newest products, which are already available for purchase! And I have a masculine card to show you.

I always struggle with masculine cards but the products showcased today are absolutely the best for men! The two sets called "In the Toolbox" are perfect for any occasion...and I created a birthday card in advance for my dad!

I die cut all the pieces from colored cardstock, I also used silver matte cardstock to cut the wrenches. Since I wanted to get them darker, I used the copic C8 and I didn't expect to get the result I got, but look at the detail: the color created a rusty look, and it was perfect!! I also added a bit of W7 and they "blended" perfectly to create that metal look.

I assembled everything with liquid glue, I also trimmed down three strips of brown cardstock and I white heat embossed one of the sentiments included in the Celebrate Everything stamp set. For the background, I used a light warm gret cardstock, I used the newest Tiny Wonky Dots Stencil with a grey ink and the result reminds me of the tool panel my father has. To complete the card, I stamped one of the smaller sentiments included in the Tool Talk and I added just a few nails here and there. I also matted the 3,75"x5" grey panel with an A2 piece of white cardstock. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Tool Talk (new)



2 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page