top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release is now LIVE!

Hi friends! The September Release is now live and it is full of amazing products!



So, let's jump into today's project!

I really made a simple project, but I love how it turned out!

It seems that pink pumpkins are real a hit this year, I found out a lot of inspiration through the web. And I wanted to make my version too, pairing them with blue, orange and sand colors. Since I am always a bit "afraid" of white, I decided to use a light cream cardstock: I started masking and repeatedly stamping the two different pumkins included in the newest JB Corn Maze Cuties stamp. On a different piece of paper I stamped the fox too, using MFT Kraft ink. You maybe don't know, but even if it isn't a Copic Friendly ink, it works really well and I ofen use it for noline (I usually stamp before on a piece of scrap paper and then use the "remaining" ink to stamp).

I colored everything with the copics listed below the post, I went for a really soft shading with two colors (if you know me, you know that I usually use 4-5 for each area). I did the same for the fox, which I fussy cut to get no edge around. I also used some coordinated colored pencils to draw the pumpkins "lines". I die cut the background using the second largest die from A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 Die-namics and I bronze heat embossed the sentiment included in the plate.

To complete the card, I decided to matt it twice, firstly with a lightly larger bronze panel and then with an A2 white one. And here's the finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - JB Corn Maze Cuties (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Pink pumpkins: RV63 - RV52

Blue Pumpkins: B39 - B18

Orange Pumpkins: YG68 - YG15

Light brown pumkins: E53 - E30

Fox: E18 - E17 - E08 - E15 - E13 | E30

Scarf: RV55 - RV63 - RV52



11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page