top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release is LIVE!

Yeah! The September MFT&Friends Release is now live!

The newest release is full of Christmas proucts, it is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, and some paper pads too!


Today's card features Special Delivery critters, as well as the newest Joy, Peace, Love and the Christmas Greetings Background.

It is really a simple card, with only a little bit of coloring, that could be used to mass produce Christmas cards.

I just wanted to use those critters in a different way than putting them into the car, so I instantly thought to use one of the giant Joy, Love, Peace scripts to create a large sentiment strip and let those critters coming out from it. I stamped them all on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and colored them using the combos you can find below. It is only a little bit of coloring, so it is a quick process. When I finished, I die cut them and put them aside while working on the background.

I took a 5,5"x1,25" strip of Amarena Cherry cardstock and die cut the big XMAS word from Joy, Peace, Love dienamics. I also stamped the newest Christmas Greetings background using some Sno Cone premium dye ink on an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock and I die cut the panel using the second largest die from A2 Double Stitched Rectangle. I then layered this panel with a slightly larger piece of Gold Sparkle cardstock, in order to create a small sparkling frame around the panel. With the largest A2 Double Stitched Rectangle, I die cut a piece of Sno Cone cardstock, to match the stamped background and I layered behind the two I have already prepared.

I also stamped one of the smallest Itty Bitty Holiday sentiment on Smooth White cardstock and die cut it with Itty Bitty Strip dienamics.

I now had all the pieces ready for the card: I used liquid glue and foam tape to arrange everything and finish the project.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like my project and be sure to leave a comment telling me what are your favorite of the release. And check the MFT blog too, there is a blog hop and you can win a 100$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bunnies: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | RV34 - R11

Light bear: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51 | RV34 - R11

Penguins: C8 - C6 - C4 | E50 | RV34 - R11

Dark Bear: E79 - E74 - E71 - E42 | E53 | RV34 - R11

Bird: B04 - B02 - B00

Red combo: R89 - R29 - R24

Blue combo: B06 - B04 - B02 - B00



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page