top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?

It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on September 7th at 10am EDT.

There are tons of Christmassy new products, my favorite season at all to create cards. Today the Design Team is showcasing one stamp set designed by Stacey Yacula and one by Rachelle Anne Miller, as well as a new background stamp and patterned paper. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the amazing DT creations!

And here it is my first card of the September Release, featuring the Away in a Manger stamp designed by Rachelle Anne Miller.

This is a really simple card, quite a CAS one. But I love the simplicity of this scene.

I've recently published a card with Northern lights and since I wanted a night sky background for this scene, I thought to create something similar. I firstly started with my background panel, a 4,75"x6" Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper and I masked the bottom part. I started applying Copics, adding layers of blue shades (you can find the combo below in the post) and leaving a lighter area at the centre. I then added some BG23 and RV06 in those areas, which created the light effect. I kept adding copic layers until I was happy with the result.

I then moved to the Holy Family, which I stamped on a piece of the same Transotype Perfect Coloring paper using a copic friendly ink. I colored all the protagonists, using traditional colors: brown for St Joseph, light blue and red for St Mary. I then die cut it with coordinating dies.

I then added it to the background panel and I stamped the sentiment at the bottom. I also stamped the star from the stamp set and colored with some Copic Opaque White.

To finish my card, I added some shining stars with White Gelly Roll pen and I framed it using the largest of the A2 Rectangle Frames form some Kraft Cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like the card and be sure to check the MFT blog to leave a comment, for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Sky: B99 - B97 - B69 - RV06 - BG23

Skin: E15 - E11 - E00 - E000 | R20

Jesus's hair: E55 - E53

Jesus's blanket: BV00 - BV0000

St. Mary's hair: E87 - E57 - E42

St. Mary's clothes: B91 - B000 | R56 - R83 - R14

St. Joseph's hair and beard: W6 - W4 - W2

St. Joseph's clothes: E79 - E59 - E57 - E55 | E71 - E70 - E30

Dunkey: N6 - N4 - N3 - N1 | E04 - E02 - E00

Sheep: W3 - W2 - W0 | E04 - E02 - E00


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page