top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT September Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it. It will go live on September 7thth at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today I am highlighting this adorable set designed by Tiddly Inks and called TI Jingle Hugs.

I absolutely love the dimensions of Tiddly Inks images, I really have fun coloring them.

I firstly stamped the girl and her friend on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using Memento, which is a copic friendly ink. I usually color on a big piece of paper, this one measured 4,75"x6".

I then started coloring the background, because I wasn't sure of the result. I started with the yellow sky, then moved to the branches and finally coloring the snow in the foreground.

When I was happy with the result, I started coloring the main protagonists of the scene, using bold colors. To give a "magical touch" to the scene, I also added some snow, using the White Gelly Roll pen from Sakura, which is my absolutely favorite!

I then cut the panel to 4,25"x5,5" and matted it twice, firslty with a sligthly larger white cardstock and then using a 4,75"x6" piece of Keep Me in Stitches patterned paper.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other inspirations and for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Girl's hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E42

Girl's dress and hat: R89 - R46 - R27 - R14 | 100 - T7 | Y35

Reindeer: E49 - E37 - E35 - E33 - E31 | 100 - E49 - E74

Sky: YR31 - E30 - YR30

Snow: BV23 - BV20 - B000

Tree on the right: E79 - E74 - E71 | BG78 - BG96

Trees in the background: E74 - E71 - E70 - E42



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page