top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT September Release Day? It will go live on September13rd at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you all the cards I created with the release products.


And here's today card, featuring the newest Hoodie Weather stamp designed by Yan Au.

I absolutely fell in love with those critters as soon as I received the release, they are too cute.

I created a fall themed birthday party, which is all about nuts! I firstly stamped all the images on some Neenah Solar White paper and I colored them using the copics listed below. I then die cut everything with coordinating dies. The two banners at the top come from a previous released stamp, which is called BB Mice Day to Celebrate.

On a different A2 piece of Smooth White paper I ink blended Distress Oxides: Speckled Egg at the top and some Scattered Straw from the bottom, being careful I kept some white between the two. I also ink blended a smaller piece using Shabby Shutters, which I die cut with the Grassy Terrain Die-namics.

I die cut the three Winter Trees Die-namics from some really light grey cardstock and I added some shading using a small round blending brush and the Regular Distress in Pumice Stone.

I layered everything on my panel, creating my "nuts party": I really really loved how it turned out!

I also decided to trim down the scene to 3,75"x5", in order to matt it with an A2 white panel behind and have a quarted of an inch white border. I also white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of Butterscotch paper, which I put at the centre of my card. And here's a finished look!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E17 - E08 - YR27 - YR15 | E42 - E30

Squirrel: E18 - E17 - E15 - E13 | E30 - E50

Hedgehogs: E79 - E77 - E74 - E71 | E43 - E42 - E41 - E40

Nuts: E23 - E55 - E31 | E18 - E39 - E23

Trunk: E29 - E27 - E25

Banners: BG75 - BG72 - BG70 | YR23 - Y38 - Y35 | BG96 - YG95 - YG93



32 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page