top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT September Release Day? It will be live on September 7th, at 10am EDT.


Today I created a kitty card, featuring the newest super adorable Meowy Christmas stamp set.

If you are a cat lover, you won't resist this cute set, with so many Christmas kitties.

I created a super simple desing, using one of my favorite Distress Combo for Christmas cards.

I firstly took an A2 piece of Smooth White paper and I masked the bottom part using some post it tape; I carefully ink blended the background, using regular Distress in Festive Berries, Aged Mahogany and Ground Espresso. I kept layering ink to get a really smooth look and when I was happy with the result I splattered some Gansai Tambi Starry Watercolors to create some texture.

While the watercolor was drying, I stamped the cats and the tree on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored everything with copic markers (you can find the list below). I then die cut everything using coordinating dies.

I also die cut the background panel, using the second largest Stitched Rectangle Set2 and I gold heat embossed the sentiment at the bottom.

I attached the die cut parts to create the scene and to complete the card, I added some Glossy Accents on the decorations. I also matted the panel using some Gold Sparkle cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree... And for further DT inspirations too!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Tree: BG96 - G94 - YG93 - YG11

Ornaments: R89 - R46 - R14

Brown cat: E79 - E74 - E71 - E70 - E40

Black cat: W10 - W8 - W6 - W4

Orange Cat: E55 - E53 - E51 - E50


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page