top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT September Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 13rd, at 10am EDT.


Today I have another Christmas project to show you, featuring the newest Chrisrmas Blessings stamp set designed by Rachelle Anne Miller.

As soon as I saw the newest Elegant Stitched STAX Die-namics, I knew I wanted to use them as a "window" for the Holy Family scene.

I firstly stamped the big star on a piece of white cardstock, I masked it and I ink blended the background using Distress Oxides in Dried Marygold, Seedless Preserves, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot. I splattered some Copic Opaque White and I let the panel aside to dry.

In the meanwhile, I stamped all the protagonists of my scene with Memento Tuxedo Black, except for the sheep, which I stamped using London Fog, because I wanted their "curly wool" to be grey. I then used a black fineliner to go over the face and the legs. I colored the images using the Copics listed below and I die cut everything with coordinating dies.

I took another piece of Smooth White Cardstock and I stamped the newest Touch of Texture background: as the noun says, it is really great if you want to add a bit of texture without being distracted from the main subject. I stamped it with Kraft Premium Dye Ink. I also cut a window in the left part using the second largest Elegant Stitched STAX Die-namics and I started assembling the scene. I used a combination of liquid glue and foam tape to create dimensions.

To complete my card, I added a small sentiment strip on the right and I matted the whole panel using an A2 Gold Glitter Cardstock.

And here's a finished look of my card!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Skin: E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Mary's clothes: B93 - B52 - B91 - B000 | R22

St Joseph's clothes: E74 - E71 - E70

Angel's clothes: RV55 - RV63 - RV52

Sheep: E15 - E13 - E11 | T4 - T2 | E79

25 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page