top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT September Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.


Today I have a rainbow nspiration for you, featuring the newest Number Fun - 6 designed by Rachelle Anne Miller.

I love Rachelle's number line, it is really great for children's birthdays. At the beginning I thought I would have created a nighttime scene, with a full moon behind the number six. But then I changed my mind and I thought that a rainbow background would have been better. What's better than rainbows?

I firstly stamped the image on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock #110: I chose the heavier version because it is my favorite for ink blending. I then stamped another time on a piece of Judikins Masking Paper and I carefully fussy cut it to create a mask. I covered the main image and I started to ink blend.

I've used Distress Inks in Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmelade, Squeezed Lemonade, Twisted Citron, Moved Lawn, Salvaged Patina, Salty Ocean and Dusty Concord. It took a bit to ink blend everything but I think it was worth the effort. I then splattered the panel using some water and some Copic Opaque White too.

When everything was dry (in the meanwhile I colored the images of another card I was doing!) I removed the mask and I colored the main image with the Copics listed below.

I cut the panel using the second largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX die and I moved to the sentiment. My idea was to stamp directly on the background, under the branch. I used a stamping platform but the result was awful: some letters were big, some thin, it was too "splotchy". That's something that happens...so I stamped again on a white piece of cardstock and I used it to cover the "mistake".

To complete the card, I matted my scene with an A2 Smooth White cardstock. And here's a finished look!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - RAM Number Fun 6 (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Owls: E79 - E57 - E23 - E55 | YR30 | R20

Branch: E44 - E43 - E42

Leaves: G46 - G43

14 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page