top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT September Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.


Today I couldn't resist to play with the cute dinos from Dino-mite Christmas.

I've recently seen a similar illustration on Internet and I couldn't resist to make my own version, using this super cute dino from the stamp set.

I firstly stamped the image on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and I sketched the background. Then, I colored everything with this fun color combo: red, blue-green and gold. I also colored the dino in blue, but I wasn't happy with the result. Moreover, I didn't like the one-layer scene, it was quite confusing without the small white border around the dino. That's why I stamped again the image and I re-colored it in red.

I die cut the small element and I placed him exactly on the previous one and...I loved the card much more! But before adhering him, I die cut the background scene with the second largest die from the Stitched Rectangle Set1 and I stamped the sentiment in the bottom part.

To complete the card, I added a 4,25"x5,5" of the newest Keep Me in Stitches patterned paper to create a small frame around the card. I really hope you will like it!


Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check the MFT blog to check all the other DT creations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combos

Dino: R89 - R46 - R35 - R22 | E42

Yellow-brown combo: E84 - E42

Blue combo: B99 - B97 - B72

Teal combo: B95 - B72

House: R89 - R46 - R56



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page