top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Card Kit - Release Day

Hi crafty friends! The HOLIDAY SNOW GLOBE Card Kit from My Favorite Things is now available for purchase!

If you love Christmas cards, this kit is really for you! The HOLIDAY SNOW GLOBE Card Kit includes:

  • Snow Globe Singles Stamp Set and Die-namics

  • Snow Globe Die-namics

  • Holly Jolly Paper Pad

  • Circle Shaker Pouches

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (5), Cotton Candy (1), Poppin' Pink (1), Red Hot (1), Limelight (1), Lazy Day (1), Blue Beyond (1), Black Licorice (1)

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Snow Globe Accessories Die-namics.


And now let's move into today's project, that features the super adorable penguin included into the Snow Globe Singles stamp set.

All the small images of the kit could be used to create a little Snow Globe (as suggested by the products' name) but I wanted to create something different.

I imagined this penguin walking in a winter wonderland and I really love how the scene turned out. I firstly stamped the penguin on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using Memento ink (which is copic friendly). I then sketched with a pencil the background: three birch trunks in the foreground and some smaller pine trees in the background.

I went for a different from usual color palette: violet, blue and grey! I was inspired by an illustration I found on Pinterest and I think it works really great with the scene I was creating.

When everything was colored, I added the snow: I used a 0.5 White Gelly Roll pen to create the mini snowflakes and a 1.0 White Gelly Roll to create the dots. I love the mix of dots and snowflakes!

When I finished, I stamped the sentiment in the upper part of the card and I matted it twice, firstly with a slightly larger Black Licorice cardstock and then using a hoographic paper I found in my stash.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the inspiration! Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a bloghope and you can win a 50$ shopping spree !


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combos

Penguin: C10 - C8 - C6 | YR31 - YR30 | R20 | E97

Penguin's hat: V09 - V17 - V15 | B05 - B02 - B01

Sky: V12 - V01

Birch Trees: N8 - N5 - N4 - N3

Mountains: BV00 - BV000

Pine Trees: B39 - B18 - B23

Snow hills: B01 - B00 - B000



36 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page