top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | September Card Kit Countdown - Day 2

Hi crafty friends! Today it's the first day of the September MFT Card Kit, which is called HOLIDAY SNOW GLOBE.

If you love Christmas cards, this kit is really for you! The HOLIDAY SNOW GLOBE Card Kit includes:

  • Snow Globe Singles Stamp Set and Die-namics

  • Snow Globe Die-namics

  • Holly Jolly Paper Pad

  • Circle Shaker Pouches

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (5), Cotton Candy (1), Poppin' Pink (1), Red Hot (1), Limelight (1), Lazy Day (1), Blue Beyond (1), Black Licorice (1)

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Snow Globe Accessories Die-namics. The kit will be available September, 21st at 10am EDT.


And now, let's move into my first project!

For today's card I was inspired by the Holly Jolly paper pad included in the kit. I love patterned paper but I am always afraid to use it because I know it will finish. LOL

But when I saw this white sheet with the strings of lights, I knew I would have combined it to the sloth of the stamp set. The card is really easy to make, and it requires just a little bit of coloring.

I firstly stamped two of them on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using a copic friendly ink. I then colored both with copics (see below for combos) and die cut using coordinating dies.

I then moved into my background panel: I die cut it using the second largest Stitched Rectangle Set 2. I also added small touches of Ranger Glossy Accents on all the bulbs, to create some interest.

At the beginning, I thought I would have heat embossed the sentiment and put the strip in the centre...but I tried and I didn't like the result because there was too much white space around.

So I came up with another idea!

I look into my alphabet stash and found the Bitty Banner Alphabet, which was the perfect size I needed: I die cut the word "slothmas" using the cardstock included in the kit, with a different color for each letters. I die cut two pieces for each letter, to create some dimension.

In this way I customized the sentiment and I really loved the result!

To complete the card, I matted it using a piece of Lime Glitter paper I bought last year from a local craft store.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the result! Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree if you comment there!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Sloths: E77 - E74 - E71 - E70 | E42 - E40

Hat and Scarf: B39 - B37 - B23 | RV19 - V05 - RV13

Holly berry: YG03 - R27




20 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page