top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Ready, Set, Christmas!


Hi friends! It's time for a new "Ready, Set, Christmas!" challenge!

Hands up if you’ve ever reached the holiday season with regret that you didn’t tackle that Christmas card stack earlier in the year.


Join the team each month in crafting cards in anticipation of the 2023 holiday season. Here’s your chance to do something nice for your future self AND enter yourself for a chance to win $50 to spend on some new MFT goodies. There’s no requirement other than to share a new holiday-themed card created after the challenge is issued each month. Enter as many new cards as you’ve like because the goal is to be ready for the holiday season. Put on your jingle bells…it’s time to get merry!


And here's my inspiration!

The BB Jingle All the Way is one of my ever favorite stamp set and I couldn't resist to pair it up with the Christmas Cash stamp.

I firtsly ink blended an A2 panel with some Chipped Sapphire and Salty Ocean Oxide inks. When I want to "blend to white" as I did here, I use blending brushes. I then splattered some Copic Opaque White and I let it aside to dry.

I stamped Santa reading the nice and naughty list and the small reindeer on some Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored it with the Copics listed below the post.

I die cut the images using coordinating dies and I also die cut one of the smallest speech bubbles included in the MSTN Say Anything Die-namics. I stamped the HO3 using the Fire Coral Premium Dye Ink Cube.

I also stamped the sentiment included in the Christmas Cash stamp, I used a positioning tool to partially stamp the word "nice" in a different color. The smaller sentiment at the bottom comes from the Bitty Holiday Wishes. And to complete the design, I gold heat embossed the tick to the "nice" word...that reindeer should be happe because he is in the nice list!

I cut the colored panel just a little bit, in order to get a small white frame in the back of the card. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Santa's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Santa's dress: R59 - R39 - R37 - R46 - R27 - R14

Santa's shoes and belt: N10 - N8 - N7 - N5

Reindeer: E57 - E35 - E55 - E31 - E50 | E49 - E74 - E44

37 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page