top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | October Release is now LIVE!

Hi friends! The October Release is now live and it is full of amazing Christmas themed products!


So, let's jump into today's project!

For today's card, I was inspired by Laura Bassen cards: she often used strips of colored paper in a CAS style, which I tried to reproduce in this project. I firstly selected a bungh of colors that worked really well for a Christmas project and I cut many strips of different measures. Then I assembled them on some tape and I die cut the JOY word using the die from the release. I wanted that script be the main focus of the card, but I couldn't resist adding the cute hedgehog from SY Christmas Characters stamp. For the background, I decided to use a light warm grey color, but I also added some interest with the Tiled Stars Stencil and some white pigment ink. To complete the card, I trimmed down the upper and the lower edge (about 0.25" each) and I stamped one of the sentiment included in the SY Christmas Characters stamp. And here's the finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Joy Die-namics (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Hedgehog: E79 - E77 - E74 - E71 - E42 - E30 - E11 - R29



9 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page