top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | October Release is now LIVE!!!

Yay! The October MFT Release is now live and it is full of amazing Christmas themed products!


Today I have another Christmas card to show you, featuring the newest Happy Holly-days illustrated by Tiddly Inks.

This is a really special card because it is my first easel card. And I absolutely love the final result!

I firstly started stamping and coloring the little girl using the copics listed below. The funniest part was to make her skirt, since I wanted to look the fabric thay they usually use to make Christmas clothes. I added some stripes with brown, green and a 05 White Gelly Roll Pen. When everything was colored, I die cut the image with the coordinating die.

I then moved into my two background panels: I ink blended some regular Distress Inks in Black Soot, Chipped Sapphire, Prize Ribbon and Shaded Liliac, I then splattered some Copic Opaque White to get the snow effect and I die cut using the largest of the Inside & Out Stitched Arch STAX Die-namics. I wanted to recreate a sort of snow globe effect, so I also white heat embossed the sentiment on some Milk Chocolate cardstock.

I moved into my background panel, which is 4"x5,25". I took a piece of a really light grey cardstock and I used the newest First Snowfall Stencil. I firstly applied some white paste, then I let it dry for a few minutes, I turned upside down and I applied some Nuvo Transparent Glimmer. In this way I had much more snowflakes and some sparkling areas.

I attached the panel to a top fold A2 cardbase, I was careful to add the horizontal folding line. I glued everything down.

I then added a white heat embossed sentiment on some Wild Cherry Cardstock, I used foam tape in order to get dimension for the easel. And here's a finished result!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - R20

Hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E42

Hat and pull: R59 - R46 - R35 - R27

Skirt: R59 - R46 - R27 - R14 | E49 - G94

Book: E42 - E41 - E40

Scarf: BG96 - G94 - G43 - G40

Shoes: R59 - R46 - R35 - R27



44 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page