top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | October Release Countdown - Day 4


Hi friends! Are you ready for the new MFT October Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on October 11th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


Today I am highlighting the newest Snow Buddy die and the MSTN Cool Christmas Tree.

As soon as I saw the die, I thought to use the snowman as the letter O of the word JOY, inspired by the sentiment included in the newest MSTN Cool Christmas Greetings. The card is really simple and could be used to mass produce a bulk of cards for the upcoming Christmas, maybe changing the color of the background.

Well, I started from a 5"x3,75" piece of Summer Splash cardstock and I distressed the edges using Distress Oxide in Rustic Wilderness. I've discovered the green background last year and I love it for holiday cards! I then splattered some Copic Opaque White and some Gansai Tambi Starry watercolor. While the cardstock was drying, I die cut all the pieces from Neenah Solar White cardstockand I did some quick coloring and shading using copics (BG11-BG10 for the snowman, R59-R56 for the scarf, E99-E97 for the nose).

I assembled the snowman and I worked on the rest of the pieces: I die cut the letters J and Y with the Impact Alphabet Die-namics from some Wild Cherry cardstock and the two trees from MSTN Cool Christmas Trees using gold gitter cardstock.

I used one of the Mini Slimline Outside the box Snow Drifts as the ground.

I white heat embossed the sentiment on the background and I glued everything together. As a finishing touch, I matted the whole panel using a slightly larger piece of white cardstock and a 4,5"x 5,5" piece of patterned paper. And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used






27 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page