top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | October Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT October Release Day? It will go live on October 11th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you all the cards I created with the release products.


And here's today interactive card, featuring the newest Tree-mendous Friends stamp set.

When I saw this reindeer and the trees I thought it could have be fun to create a spinning card. The mechanism is really really simple and fun to make: I've used some of the A2 Circle Die-namics to create the centre of the card and the "donut" of the mechanism.

I stamped all the images (4 reindeers and 4 trees) and I colored them using the copic listed below. I then die cut everything using coordinating dies.

I glued them to my "donut" piece and I let it dry.

In the meanwhile, I prepared the background, using some of the smaller images included in the set. I stamped the snowflakes with green ink, and the candy canes with a red one. I also filled some stripes with Copic in R35.

I finally assembled everything on a square card: the customized patterned paper measures 5,125"x5,125", I also matted it with a 5,5"x5,5" white cardstock.

And here's a finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Reindeer: E39 - E37 - E35 - E55 - E31 | E49 - E74 - E43

Tree: BG96 - G46 - G43 - G40

Candy canes: R35

27 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page