top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | October Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT October Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 11th, at 10am EDT.


Today I have another Christmas project to show you, featuring the newest YUZU Holly Jolly Santa stamp designed by Yan Au.

I know I always say the same things, but this happens every time I have to start planning a card. I try to figure out how to use the products and this time I have to say I immediatly think to create a HOHOHO card, using the two santas as the letters O. So I stamped them using Memento black ink and I colored with the Copics listed below. I also stamped one of the little reindeers, they were too cute not to feature in my card. I then die cut everything with coordinating dies and I moved into the background.

It is really a simple one, I ink blended some blue Oxide Inks: Blueprint Sketch, Chipped Sapphire and just a bit of Black Soot. I splattered some water and some Copic Opaque White to create the snow effect. I let it dry for a few minutes and I cut to 3,75"x5".

I die cut 6times the letter H, which comes from the MSTN Spell Anything Alphabet Die-namics, I glued three together to get some width. I also white heat embossed the sentiment at the left on a piece of Wild Cherry Cardstock.

I assembled the design on my blue distressed panel and I figured out where to put the action wobble, so I create a hole in the exact spot using a cutter. I glued everything down using foam tape and I matted the panel using an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock. And here's the finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Santa's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Santa's beard: W4 - W3 - W1 - W0

Santa's dress: R59 - R46 - R37 - R27

Reindeer: E57 - E35 - E55 - E31 | E79 - E74 - E43


42 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page